Awarding IT: Improving Healthcare

The HIMSS Davies Award has evolved…with new categories, criteria and an application process
Since 1994, the HIMSS Nicholas E. Davies Award of Excellence has recognized outstanding achievement in the implementation and value from health information technology, specifically EHRs. The Awards program promotes EHR adoption through sharing information and lessons learned on implementation strategies, financial return on investment and value of the EHR to improve patient care and outcomes.


How to Apply

HIMSS Davies Case Studies Publication Authorization Form

HIMSS Enterprise Davies Award “How to Apply”

HIMSS Ambulatory Davies Award “How to Apply”

HIMSS Public Health Davies Award “How to Apply”

Please visit the “How to Apply” page for complete submission instructions and forms, resources and new criteria information.

Davies Enterprise Case Study Form

Davies Ambulatory Case Study Form

Davies Public Health Case Study Form

For more information, go to the Application Resource Page or contact Jonathan French at 703-562-8822 or Juanita Threat.

The Evolution of Excellence

The HIMSS Davies Award is evolving in new and exciting ways. Starting now, please note the following changes are in effect impacting award categories, criteria and the application process.


Keys to an Adequate Davies Enterprise Case Study

Keys to an Adequate Davies Ambulatory Case Study

HIMSS Davies Award Honors Two Public Health Systems for Health IT Excellence


2013 HIMSS Davies Award Winners

Read the 2013 Davies Winning Applications

HIMSS Ambulatory Davies Award Winner

HIMSS Enterprise Davies Award Winner